Welcome to the Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

 Welcome to my blog party! 5 Minutes for Mom’s is hosting the Ultimate Blog Party with hundreds (and maybe thousands) of bloggers and even though I am sure not a mom, I thought it would be a great way to network my blog and meet new blog palls. So for all those coming over from the UBP, welcome to my blog and I hope you enjoy it!

 I started this blog last June as an outlet for my writing and meditations. It’s been a lot bigger of a journey then I would of expected. Through my blog I have met so many dear friends, including some that I have gotten to meet in person. My prayer for this blog is that God will use my meager efforts to encourage, convict, or inspire someone. My goal is that God will be glorified above all else.

 That brings me to the biggest part of my life, my great and awesome God. He has saved me from my state of ugliness and filth and through the redemption of His blood I have been made clean and am called a child of God. There is nothing more wonderful then to know that I am forgiven for all my sins and that I have a God that loves me, not because what I’ve done or who I am, but because of who He is and what He’s done.

 With that said, I suppose I should also share some other passions in my life. Music is one of the biggest things in my life. I play piano, guitar, and violin and am a song writer and music teacher “aprentice”. I am almost always listening to music and I’ll listen to almost anything. Currently I’m in a folk/acoustic rock/pop phase with some 50s and 60s oldies tacked on. I also take great pride in having jammed with the next big thing in worship music, Vivit, and having my own brother in the next big band Solution2Pollution.

 One of the things that I am know for is my passion against modern day slavery. My dad terms it “Olivia’s Little Crusade” (though I don’t like the term “crusade”…). It’s something that God has heavily put on my heart to fight against and it’s one of my greatest passions. Go look under the tags “slavery” and “Human Trafficking” for more of what I have to say about it. I support “International Justice Mission“, “Free The Slaves“, “Love 146“, and my all time favorite “Project Rescue“.

 I also adore my wonderful family including our newest additions, two little boys ages 2 1/2 and almost 1 through foster care adoption. We were placed with them about three weeks ago and it will be another 6-9 months before the adoption is finalized. I love them to death and am having a great time having little munchkins to snuggle with and love to death. :D I am also blessed with two wonderful parents, a fantastic older brother who is one of my closest friends, and a little sister with some mental special needs.

 Well God bless you and be sure to leave a comment so I can visit your site as well! God bless you and for my regular readers, I’ll have a new post on here shortly, I just have to get through 11 performances of a play I’m in first. :)

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Welcome to the Party

  1. There should be more teens like you! Congratulations on your new brothers. I was 17 when my youngest sister was born and I feel that she helped me so much to become a good mom. I am party hopping :)

  2. Greetings from the Philippines!

    I’m visiting from UBP site in 5M4M and I hope you’re having fantabulous time. :)

    Hope you pop by and visit my party place here.

    Thanks. :)

    ~Fran

  3. Hey Olivia, you might want to do a search for Zach Hunter (if you haven’t heard of him already) and check out what he’s doing to work against slavery. I think you’ll be able to relate to him a lot.

  4. hillner

    just stopping by from the party! great site you have here!

  5. Just stopping by from the Ultimate Blog Party! Nice to see a young woman so strong in her faith! Blessings to you and your family.

  6. I am Party Hoppin! Hope you are enjoying the UBP too!
    Artful Blessings,
    Kathryn #56

  7. Wow! Another teen blogger! How cool is that! Good for you girl!

  8. Andrew, I’m very familiar with Zach Hunter and LC2LC. I’ve read both his books and raised money for IJM through LC2LC last fall. A very cool guy that God is certainly working through!

  9. Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    I’m giving away Pink Champagne Shower Syrup from Jaqua Beauty…stop on over and enter! Ends April 8. Open to USA.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

Leave a Reply

