Imperishable Beauty

Photobucket 

  I am so excited to announce to you the surprise I mentioned earlier! The blog I am coauthoring with my dear friend Abigail is released and ready for action! Imperishable Beauty (www.imperishablebeautyblog.blogspot.com) is getting the finishing touches put on and the first post (about Valentines Day) has been posted, just waiting for you to read it. Our desire and mission with this blog is to encourage other Christian young women like ourselves to seek a higher level of femininity and beauty, one that God deems lovely. The verse that the blog is named after is of course, 1 Peter 3:4. “but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.”  So head on over and check it out and be sure to leave a comment! God bless!

 (On a side note, I need to give credit to whom credit is due, Abigail did all the blog designing including the button that you can put on your own blog (head over to check it out) and she did a fantastic job! I’m blown away time and time again by her amazing talents as a general artist. (Check out some of her drawing here.))

3 Comments

Filed under blog

3 responses to “Imperishable Beauty

  1. Well, I think starting a blog with a friend named Abigail is a lovely idea. ;) We did get your e-mail and will head over to check it out soon! Would you consider exchanging blog links with us?

    Thanks for the great question about guy/girl relationships! Always a tough one and one we’re very interested–were already considering, even! So we were thrilled to know you’re interested too! Lauren and I talked about it some last night and hope to get started on something on the topic soon!

    Blessings,

    Abigail @ Pearls and Diamonds

  2. congrats now spread the message of God .
    The bible said the gospel shall be preached to all the world then Christ would come … years ago anyone would ask how is that possible .. no blogging show its possible.

  3. Hey Olivia,
    First of all, I just want to say once again what a huge blessing it is to be able to start “Imperishable Beauty” with you! I’m so excited to see where it will go, and I’m so happy that God brought you into my life to do this with! Love you sister!

    Secondly, I wanted to remind you that the second “Monthly Monday Poetry” is this Monday, and I think it’d be really cool if you could join in again! :)

    I hope you’re having an awesome weekend!
    In His arms,
    –Abigail

Leave a Reply

