White as Snow

The ground right now is covered in oodles and oodles of snow. It’s snowing right now and it’s such a wondrous sight. I love the look of snow at Christmas time, even though by the time March rolls around I can’t stand the sight of it. J New fallen snow, the white, fresh, pure kind, is so amazing. Snow has been one of the greatest reminders in my life of the grace of God.

To think that he makes our hearts as white as snow… so pure and lovely and clean… it blows my mind away to try to dwell on it. Before Jesus came and redeemed me, my heart was black. It didn’t matter if I had done good things or had grown up in a Christian home, I was still evil because I had rebelled against God in my heart, thoughts, and actions. I was just as bad of a sinner as the thief that hung on the cross beside Jesus. But now, now that he has bought me with his precious blood and now that I am a slave (or bondservant) to him instead of sin, my heart has been made as lovely as the new fallen snow.

He is constantly making my heart more pure and holy as I grow in my love and faith in Him. He is constantly making my thoughts, actions, and desires conform to His and to become white as snow. The thought brings me to my knees. My heart has been cleaned. I am free. It is not of my own doing but the grace of the mighty King of Kings! It’s a free gift that He has given me. I am blessed beyond compare to have received this marvelous gift of salvation.

Remember this Christmas season that if you are a passionate follower of Christ, then you have been given a gift a million times more wonderful than any other gift you could ever receive. You have been given grace. Grace that transcends all that you have ever done. Grace that makes you as white as snow. So take time to thank our amazing savior and Lord for the grace He has given us, grace that washes our very souls.

“Come now, let us reason together, says the LORD: though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool.”

1 Comment

Filed under Christianity, Faith

One response to “White as Snow

  1. I’m jealous! We lived in Kansas–where we had some beautiful snow! Now we’re in AR where the snow only pretends to fall!

    We gave you an award over at Pearls and Diamonds! Details are on our post “An Awards Ceremony”.

    And we’re finally about to post the six things God has taught us! We’ve had trouble collaborating much lately!

    Blessings,

    Abigail @ Pearls and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

