Another School Year

 Well tomorrow marks the start of the 08-09 school year for me. I am sort of excited to bring a “do hard things” attitude to this next school year, to be diligent especially. I am a horrible procrastinator so that is one thing I am working at this year. Also waking up at a good time every day.

 This summer has been amazing! From camping in South Dakota (and seeing Mt. Rushmore) to going to camp, to meeting all these new blogging friends, it has been great! The friendships that I have made this summer are such Godsends! I am so blessed to have met all of you guys! (That I have met this summer.) I have been so pleased by how my summer has been and it is for sure been blessed by God.

 The Do Hard Things study was life changing for the girls, such a blessing and an answer from God. I have grown so much in my friendships with these girls! Also I have had such a privilege to get to know some of the camp girls better. To be able to pray for them and encourage them was just an extreme blessing. I have been so blessed by all your encouraging words too! You guys, my readers, have been just wonderful and having your kind words is so great. I have been able to get to know a lot of you this summer by your blogs or by emails. If you are reading this and haven’t introduced yourself to me yet PLEASE do! I LOVE meeting my readers!!!!

 God has used this summer as such a refining time for me. I have even been amazed at how much my writing has improved and strengthened me. God has worked through so many things this summer to make me more like him. I praise God for his goodness on me, a stupid sinner, to even let me be his child, let alone let me become more like him everyday. God has used books and blogs to strengthen me too. Just those constant reminders are so helpful.

 So all in all I had a great summer. There are many things that I wanted to get done before school started but I only have 15 1/2 hours to do that and I am not going to stay up all night. I probably will be staying up late tonight trying to get a few things done. Well I will talk to you all later. I love you all and am praying for you all. You guys have been a big part of my great summer.

In Christ alone,

Nobody

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Another School Year

  1. Glad you had such a great summer. Do Hard Things has had such a big impact in the Christian teen world. Just about everybody I run into (online) has heard of, if not read, Do Hard Things. Well, have a blessed school year.

    In Christ,
    Erik B.

  2. Have a good school year!

    |Mike|

  3. Thanks for starting the school year with a good attitude.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

