What am I doing with my life?

 I thought that I should tell you guys some more about myself. I know that there is the “About Me” page, but I want to share some information that will change with time. I want to tell you all what I am doing with my life right NOW. Lately God has used me in some amazing ways. The reason I want to tell you about them is not for me to boast, or for me to be glorified, but to have Christ be glorified through me. For it is not I that does good, but Christ in me. So here are some things that I have done this June and will do in July.

Well for those of you who don’t know, I am a rebelutionary. The Rebelution has brought some really cool opportunities. The night after I read “Do Hard Things” (Go to resources) my dad encouraged me to lead a study of the book with my friends. Now this is a “hard thing” for me. I enjoy leading, it’s keeping people on subject that I struggle with. See I am like my friends in the way that we all get off track. But we have had two studies so far and they have gone great! All 5 girls are older than me and it is proof that God can use an (almost) teen to teach others.

 I also had the chance to go to the Rebelution conference last Saturday (the 21st) and I made a connection through the rebelution forums to volunteer at the conference. So my brother and I both ended up helping with registration. I had a blast. The girl I worked with was really cool, I got to meet the guy from the forum(and talk to him for awhile), I got to meet the youth pastor at Bethlehem Baptist church (John Piper’s church), and I got to meet Alex and Brett’s right hand man Joseph. I also got to talk to Alex and see my cousins. It was sweet.

 I mentioned Loose Change 2 Loosen Chains (LC2LC) in my post on slavery. Well I am trying to get my church to raise money through LC2LC for the international Justice Mission. I am going to be working on my proposal tonight and will send it to my Sr. Pastor and if he approves it I’ll be bringing it before the deacons and if they approve it I will be starting to raise funds inbetween July 17th and December 2 (the day for justice and the day for the abolition of slavery). I will be presenting this to my church. My dad is already backing me up and showing me how to go about this. This whole thing scares me a little, especially the part about going to the deacons, but I know that “I can do all things through him who strengthens me”.

 I think this would be a good a time as any to say thank you to Trey Edwards (his blog is www.youthofeternity.wordpress.com). He has helped me with making this blog and has answered all my tech questions (even the really dumb ones)and walked me through everything. Thanks again Trey!!!!! : )

Well these are some of the big things going on in my life. I also have camp and my birthday coming up this month. Along with violin stuff and babysitting. Just thought I would let you guys know what is going on in my life, so you can know me a little better.

~~~~Soli Deo Gloria~~~~

[Update: I forgot to mention something that I have had a chance to be a part of. The same guy from the forum (Caleb) that helped me with volunteering for the Do Hard Things conference, is interested in film making and we are working on a script together. It is really cool! We are working out the story line right now and after we get that all organized, I will start writing a script, with guidance and help from him. So keep this in your prayers and I will let you know some more info when I get it. If any of you have ideas for fundraising or would like to help (financially maybe?) or want to more about it, contact me (I’ll have an email address for you guys by the end of this week at the latest). ]

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What am I doing with my life?

  1. Thanks for sharing! It’s great that you let the Lord use you to lead a study like you did. I’m glad you enjoyed the conference. What’s your script about?

    In Christ the King
    Meshaay

  2. nobody416

    Meshaay (that is a sweet name!):
    Well me are working out the minor details and combining our two story lines and once that is worked out I will start writing it. But we do know that it is going to be about a family that is homeschooled and are going through some trials. They are struggling with some financial problems and their non-Christian grandpa is struggling with some really serious health problems. As I said, we still have some things to work out and we are trying to figure out if we have enough conflict and to find a way to end it. We have only been working on it for a few weeks and he just got the idea to do any type of a movie 3 weeks or so ago. But keep us in your prayers.
    In Christ alone,
    Olivia

Leave a Reply

